Menu Close

Who has won the most All-Ireland football medals?

Who has won the most All-Ireland football medals?

Not too stressful at all really. The amount of Dublin players with 8 All-Ireland medals. Stephen Cluxton, James McCarthy, Michael Fitzsimons, Kevin McManamon, Michael Darragh MacAuley, Phillip McMahon and Cian O’Sullivan all claimed their eighth medal last night.

Who has 8 All-Ireland football medals?

Dublin won an eight All-Ireland title in ten years after defeating James Horan’s Mayo once again.

Who has the most All-Ireland medals in Ireland?

Dublin’s magnificent seven with eight All-Ireland medals to their name after victory over Mayo in 2020. SATURDAY night’s triumph rewrote plenty of history — including seven Dublin players joining a quintet of Kerry men as the most decorated All-Ireland SFC winners of the game.

Who has 9 All-Ireland medals?

List of All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship medal winners

Player No. Team(s)
Noel Hickey 9 Kilkenny
Tommy Walsh 9 Kilkenny
Noel Skehan 9 Kilkenny
Richie Power 8 Kilkenny

Who has the most football All Irelands?

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship
Trophy Sam Maguire Cup
No. of teams 33
Title holders Tyrone (4th title)
Most titles Kerry (37 titles)

What player has the most All-Ireland football titles?

Dublin are the Leinster team with the most All-Ireland titles. Galway are the Connacht team with the most All-Ireland titles. Kerry are the Munster team with the most All-Ireland titles….Most successful provinces.

# 2
Province Munster
Winners 50
Winners by county Kerry (37), Cork (7), Tipperary (4), Limerick (2)

What woman has the most All-Ireland medals?

She has also represented Munster in the Gael Linn Cup and Ireland at international rules. Between 2005 and 2017 she won 18 All-Ireland winners medals, making her one of most decorated sportspeople in Gaelic games….Rena Buckley.

Personal information
All Stars 11

What Limerick person has the most All-Ireland hurling medals?

Rena Buckley
Email “Rena Buckley makes GAA history with an incredible 18 All-Ireland medals”.

Who has most all Irelands?

How many All-Ireland have Dublin won in a row?

As of 2017, the Kingdom have won the competition on 37 occasions, including two four-in-a-rows (1929–32 and 1978–81) and two three-in-a-rows (1939–41 and 1984–86).

Who are the winners of the All Ireland Football Championship?

This is a list of male Gaelic footballers who have played on a winning team in the final of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship . Players are organised by year of first medal, then number of medals, then surname. This list is incomplete; you can help by adding missing items with reliable sources.

Who are the Mayo men who have won an All Ireland medal?

Of all the people with their own respective theories, few people are better placed to speak on the matter than three men who have won an All-Ireland medal since 1951 despite also wearing the Mayo jersey – Séamus O’Donnell, Sean Lowry and Enda Sheehy. (Dan O’Neill was also a member of that illustrious group before he passed away in 2015.)

Why did Mayo not win an All Ireland in 1951?

Mayo will not win another All-Ireland title, it is proclaimed, until every member of that 1951 team passes away – the hex placed on them, it is said, as a result of celebrating as they overtook a funeral. But behind all the chatter about spells and maledictions, is there a reason behind such a stretch of bad luck?

Why was Liam O Neill brought into Mayo football team?

Mayo manager Liam O’Neill had brought him into the Mayo set-up only a few months earlier, perhaps feeling he could be a stanchion in a side lacking in confidence.